Working On a Set Schedule

21 Feb

I’m not the type of person that likes to be on a set schedule and told when I need to do things, and when I need to have things done. I’m a very laid back, chill person and I like to be able to do things on my own time and at my own pace. Sure, provide me with a date that I need to have something completed by, but don’t tell me when I need to work on it. I’m also the type of person that does my best work under pressure, and when I know something is due very soon, I am more likely to work on it and put time into it. I am the typical procrastinator. No matter what, my work always gets done, even if it’s finished just minutes before it’s due. This is why, working on a set schedule isn’t necessarily for me. Sure, I like routine and everything’s easier once I get into a certain routine, but having things set in stone and having to do a specific thing at a specific time isn’t for me.

Leave a Reply

