Push Your Comfort Zone #2

16 Apr

Event: Participating and talking in class

What Did you Do: Actually spoke in class for once, and participated in the class discussion

How did this break what you normally would have done: I would usually sit quiet and keep thoughts to myself, thinking that what I had to say was wrong, or I was just too shy to actually say what I was thinking.

What were the results of your behavior: I actually felt accomplished for once while in class and I found that what I had to say wasn’t actually a dumb thought, or wrong at all, and positively contributed to the class conversation.

How did it make you feel?: It actually made me feel very good about myself and that my thoughts about the discussion weren’t completely worthless. It made me more apt to talk in class more often.

Leave a Reply

