Pushing my Comfort Zone #1

16 Apr

Event: Freshman year in the dorms, going to the caf and eating alone.

What Did I Do: I went to the cafeteria alone, and sat very awkwardly by myself

How Did This Break What I Normally Would Do: I would usually find somebody to go with me, even if they weren’t hungry, and sit with me while I ate.

What Were The Results Of My Behavior: Finding out that going alone really isn’t too bad, or irregular, as many other students did the same thing as I did. It made me more comfortable to do that more often.

How Did it Make you Feel?: At first I felt very weird, and like a loser, but then as time went on it actually made me feel more independent and it wasn’t too abnormal

Leave a Reply

